I Made Something Awesome – A Kitchen Bulletin Board

10 Sep

If you’re friends with me on facebook, you’ll have seen how worried I was that our new fridge was going to be nonmagnetic…. yeah, it is. That only sucks so bad because A – we have a whole lotta magnets and B – we had a thing where we were getting magnets from all the new places we visited (states or cities, not like every landmark). So… yeah. Case in point:

I moved a lot of them onto our dishwasher, but it’s not the same and it’s much smaller and also our sweet little puppy likes to think they’re her toys. On the fridge we kept them up high so she couldn’t get to them. With the dishwasher… not so much.

 

While I try to magneticize random things in my house, I at least solved half (or 1/4) of the problem – where do we put things like notes, coupons, wedding invitations! Obviously a bulletin board is the answer to that. And guess what – probably about 2 years ago I bought this crappy bulletin board (note that the previous owner was obviously a tween)┬áthat I’ve never used and has been sitting in our basement for quite some time. Yes, ok, call me a hoarder. But hey – it worked out! It just took 2 years to find it’s true purpose in life. :)

 

Stevie helped.

So I ripped off the white border and covered it in some lace I had (don’t get mad at me for destroying it, it had some pretty big holes in it already so was ready to be repurposed) using my handy little glue gun. I bought a couple of empty frames this past spring for just such a purpose (or another purpose, but this is now it’s real purpose!), and so all I had to do after the lace was added on was nail these suckers together.

instagram makes everything look better

And now we have a fun new bulletin board in our kitchen. :)

ta da!

-C

One Response to “I Made Something Awesome – A Kitchen Bulletin Board”

  1. Cassie September 10, 2012 at 4:40 pm #

    super cute!! i can’t wait to see it in person. and also, that is a gorgeous invite on your board. =)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 43 other followers

